About the 2024 Roadshows!

We are pleased to announce that the NECA SA/NT Annual Roadshow Seminar Series is back in 2024! The seminars will be held in 15 locations across South Australia in March, April, and May and we encourage all electrical contractors and workers to attend and find out the latest developments within the industry.

We have listened to the feedback from attendees of past roadshows and have changed up the format for this year’s seminars! Each seminar will now run for 2.5 hours, starting at 4:30pm and concluding at 7pm.

The program includes:

  • NECA SA/NT presenting on the Industrial Manslaughter legislation, the Standards Australia mobile application, and changes to our group training organisation.
  • SA Power Networks presenting on the SIR, DER compliance, the flexible exports rollout, EV strategies and compliance, and more.
  • Office of the Technical Regulator presenting on equipotential bonding, EVs, recent recalls, RCD’s, recent safety issues found, and more.

Suppliers, manufacturers, and wholesalers will be on location displaying their products and services, and NECA SA/NT staff will also be on hand to answer your questions regarding how we can assist you and your business.

All attendees will go into the running to WIN a Milwaukee M18 FuelTM 11 Piece Power Pack 11A3 valued at $3,087 OR a Milwaukee M18 FuelTM 4 Piece Power Pack 4A3 valued at $1,395!

Prizes will be drawn on 24 May 2024.

Locations

LocationsDate
Wallaroo
Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, 11A Heritage Dr, Wallaroo
Monday 18 March
Port Augusta
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn, 3/5 Daw St, Port Augusta West
Tuesday 19 March
Whyalla

Westland Hotel-Motel, 100 McDouall Stuart Av, Whyalla Norrie
Wednesday 20 March
Port Lincoln

Port Lincoln Hotel, 1 Lincoln Highway, Port Lincoln
Thursday 21 March
Seaford

Beach Hotel, Commercial Road & Griffiths Dr, Seaford
Monday 25 March
Victor Harbor
Hotel Victor, 1 Albert Pl, Victor Harbor
Wednesday 3 April

Elizabeth
Grand Central, Central Districts Football Club, 
12 Goodman Rd, Elizabeth
Monday 8 April

Morphettville

The Junction, 470 Anzac Highway, Camden Park
Wednesday 1 May
LocationsDate
Naracoorte
Naracoote Hotel/Motel, 73 Ormerod St, Naracoorte
Monday 6 May
Mount Gambier
Commodore Hotel, Corner Jubillee Highway 
and Penola Rd, Mount Gambier
Tuesday 7 May
Murray Bridge

Bridgeport Hotel, 2 Bridge St, Burray Bridge
Wednesday 8 May
Barossa
Nuriootpa Vine Inn Hotel, 14-22 Murray St, Nuriootpa
Monday 13 May
Berri
Berri Hotel, Riverview Dr, Berri
Tuesday 14 May
Adelaide
Arkaba Hotel,150 Glen Osmond Rd, Fullarton
Monday 20 May
Modbury

The Highlander Hotel, 647 North East Rd, Gilles Plains
Wednesday 22 May

Register now!

Please scroll to view other locations, or visit our Eventbrite page for more information.

You will need to register your attendance 7 days prior to your chosen event.

Hosted by:
Contact Us:
Not a NECA member?

Join to go for FREE by clicking the link below.

Proudly Supported By: